Donnerstag, 14. August 2014

Lillian Axe

Louisiana Music Hall of Fame members, Lillian Axe, have released their thirteenth album, the acoustic live, "One Night In The Temple", produced by Steve Blaze, on May 27, 2014.

Performed acoustically in an intimate setting housed in a Masonic Temple in the Bayou, with their most diehard fans, One Night in the Temple, features all their hits including, True Believer, Show A Little Love, Crucified, Misery Loves Company, Ghost of Winter, The Great Divide, Bow Your Head, Waters Rising and the crowd favorite Nobody Knows.

Lillian Axe founder Steve Blaze reflects; "When I first had the idea of putting this show together, it was originally going to be a private 20 person show with acoustic guitars, vocals and no production, however, it took on a life of its own."

One Night in the Temple; will be released as 3 disc set (2CDs/1DVD and 2CDs/1Blu-Ray), housed in an elaborate digipack. Filmed in high definition, the Blu-Ray and DVD will contain the acoustic performance, fan question and answer session, videos for the songs Caged In and Death Comes Tomorrow, live concert footage from their July 4, 2013 performance at the Paragon Casino and behind the scenes footage.

MRR owner Andrew McNeice: "I'm excited to be involved with the guys on this release. The guys really deliver an "electric" unplugged set of their classic songs and it's an honor to have such a great name in music on the MRR label. It's also our first DigiPack/DVD release on the label, so I'm really keen to see how this release goes. Confidence is high!"

Lillian Axe is:
Brian Jones (lead vocals), Steve Blaze (guitar and vocals), Sam Poitevent (guitar and vocals), Eric Morris (bass guitar) and Ken Koudelka (drums).

Lillian Axe / 1988
Love And War / 1989
Into The Darkness Into The Light / 1991
Poetic Justice / 1992
Psychoschizophrenia / 1993
Fields Of Yesterday / 1999
Live 2002 / 2002
Waters Rising / 2007
Sad Day On Planet Earth / 2009
Deep Red Shadows / 2010
XI: The Days Before Tomorrow / 2012
Live & War [digital only release live EP] / 2012
Convergence [13 CD box set] / 2014
One Night In The Temple / 2014