Freitag, 18. September 2015


Moonbound is a project headed by multi-instrumentalist Fabio Trentini that was established in 2006.
The debut album "Confession And Release" was released in 2008, followed by "Peak Of Eternal Light" in 2011. Now, the third album “Uncomfortable News From The Moon” is out to blow you away!

The key however is Trentini whose vocals sound somewhere between Peter Gabriel, Phil Collins and even Phil’s son Simon Collins.
The songwriting on this album is absolutely stellar. From the intro-like, massively melodic opener “As Long as the Dream is Real,” to the Crimson meets Genesis first single “Cheetah Conquers the Moon (Part 1)” which features excellent touch guitar from Markus Reuter, this album really sounds like a greatest hits album. Every single song is so memorable, catchy and yeah very prog at the same time.

One of the most interesting tracks is the cover of the Devo song “Beautiful World” which sounds more like it’s a Peter Gabriel song! And that’s the other interesting thing. Trentini uses interesting percussion and programming that harkens back to the 80s. Listen to tracks like “Guidance” or “Get Along” and you will understand what I mean. Fans of 80s era Crimson and Duke era Genesis will find plenty to enjoy here.
Hopefully, people will find this album and give it a good listen. Trentini has a great voice and “Uncomfortable News from the Moon” is packed with great music, start to finish. This is modern prog with a beautiful sheen on it that will have you listening to it again and again.

Fabio Trentini: music/lyrics, production, lead and backing vocals, bass, guitars, keys, programmings.
Pat Mastelotto (Mr.Mister/King Crimson/ Stick Men): drums and percussion, co-production
Markus Reuter (Centrozoon/Tuner/Toyah/Stick Men/Crimson ProjeKCt): touch guitar, co-production

Guest-Musicians on "Unconfortable News From The Moon":

Steve Farris (guitar), Steve George (piano, soprano saxophone), Tim Pierce (guitar), Tony Levin (Bass), Lisa Fletcher (Vocals), Tim Motzer (guitar), Milan Polak (guitar), Simon Michael Schmitt (drums), Luca Casagranda (drums), William Dotto (guitar)