Freitag, 12. August 2011

Anderson Bruford Wakeman Howe

One of the most welcomed re-releases in 2011, the 1989 s/t album by Anderson Bruford Wakeman Howe.

This re-mastered and Deluxe Edition of the debut album now includes a second disc of bonus material which includes rare mixes and single edits and more importantly three live tracks recorded on the British leg of the bands world tour.


CD 1:
    01 Themes
    02 Fist Of Fire
    03 Brother Of Mine
    04 Birthright
    05 The Meeting
    06 Quartet
    07 Teakbois
    08 Order Of The Universe
    09 Let's Pretend
CD 2:
    10 Rick Wakeman Intro's
    11 Brother Of Mine (Edit)
    12 Brother Of Mine (Radio Edit)
    13 Vultures In The City
    14 Order Of The Universe (Edit)
    15 Order Of The Universe (Long Edit)
    16 Quartet (Single Edit)
    17 Brother Of Mine (Live)
    18 And You And I (Live)
    19 Order Of The Universe (Live)

Anderson Bruford Wakeman Howe (sometimes referred to by the abbreviation ABWH) was a project of four progressive rock musicians, vocalist Jon Anderson, drummer Bill Bruford, keyboardist Rick Wakeman, and guitarist Steve Howe (together with Tony Levin on bass). They had played together in Yes in the early 1970s. With the exception of Anderson, the only remaining member of the lineup from that period, they had not been playing with Yes for many years.
Anderson Bruford Wakeman Howe released one self-titled studio album in 1989 and a live recording from their immediately subsequent concert tour (advertised as "An Evening with Yes Music") in 1993.
In the meantime, Arista Records had co-opted the material they had written for their second studio album for a 1991 "Union" album of ABWH and members of the more recent Yes lineup around Chris Squire, who owned the rights to the name "Yes".